Brazilica organisers Liverpool Carnival Company are delighted to announce that as part of this year’s festival they will be introducing a standalone film festival to the programme of events.

Building on the success of the film screenings in previous years, organisers will be taking the programme to another level for 2015 with Brazilica Film Festival in association with Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill. Twelve films celebrating Brazilian life and culture will be screened at various venues across the city between Wed 1 – Sun 19 July, with the majority of films free to attend.

The whole film spectrum will be covered with everything from comedy and drama features as well as some of the very best Brazilian documentaries and biographies.

FILM FESTIVAL LISTINGS

Looking For Rio (PG)
Wed 1 July
The Brink, 21 Parr Street, Liverpool, L1 4JN
8:30pm
Tickets: Free

Clenched Fists (18)
Thu 2 July
Brazilica Barracão, Old Edge Hill Library, Lodge Lane, Liverpool, L8 0QH
7:30pm
Tickets: Free

The Ballroom (15)
Sun 5 July
Brazilica Barracão, Old Edge Hill Library, Lodge Lane, Liverpool, L8 0QH
7:30pm
Tickets: Free

O Samba (PG)
Tue 7 July
FACT, 88 Wood Street, Liverpool, L1 4DQ
7:30pm
Tickets: Free

Waste Land (PG)
Wed 8 July
A Small Cinema, Carlisle Building, 67-69 Victoria Street, Liverpool, L1 6DE
7:30pm
Tickets: Suggested Donation £3 / no one turned away

City of God (18)
Thu 9 July
St Luke’s Church (Bombed Out Church), Berry Street, Liverpool, L1 2TR
9:00pm
Tickets: £3

That Night in Rio (U)
Sat 11 July
Museum of Liverpool, Liverpool Waterfront, Pier Head, L3 1DG
4:00pm
Tickets: Free

Cine Holliúdy (PG)
Sun 12 July
Brazilica Barracão, Old Edge Hill Library, Lodge Lane, Liverpool, L8 0QH
7.30pm
Tickets: Free

City of God – 10 Years Later (15)
Mon 13 July
Fredericks
32 Hope Street, Liverpool, L1 9BX
7:30pm
Tickets: Free

Flying Down to Rio (U)
Tue 14 July
St Luke’s Church (Bombed Out Church), Berry Street, Liverpool, L1 2TR
9:00pm
Tickets: £3

Cidade Cinza (PG)
Wed 15 July
FACT, 88 Wood Street, Liverpool, L1 4DQ
7:30pm
Tickets: Free

Trash (15)
Sun 19 July
The Brink, 21 Parr Street, Liverpool, L1 4JN
8:30pm
Tickets: Free

For More Info On Brazilica Festival Visit The Official Website Here.